Still Life

Van Der Graaf Generator



Released in April 1976, this album is one of the band’s finest works and was the second release by Van Der Graaf Generator following their hiatus from 1972-1975.

In June 1975 Peter Hammill (vocals, piano, guitar), Hugh Banton (keyboards, bass), David Jackson (saxophone, flute) and Guy Evans (drums) reunited at Rockfield Studios to record material which would initially appear on the album GodBluff. The sessions were so productive that two further tracks were recorded, ‘Pilgrims’ and ‘La Rossa’ which did not appear on the album.

The material was so strong that both of the additional tracks would feature on the band’s next album, ‘Still Life’. The record would prove to be one of Van Der Graaf Generator’s finest and most enduring albums.

This new vinyl edition of this classic album has been remastered from the original tapes and was cut at Abbey Road Studios. It fully restores the original LP artwork.

Share this
Still Life – LP

In stock


Delivery to the UK only - Dispatched within 48 hours

Cheap postage on CDs / DVDs / 7” singles

Collection available from Frome Shop

Additional information

Year of Release 2024
Record Label Esoteric Recordings
No. of Tracks 6