Ishmael Ensemble



September 2024 sees the release of Ishmael Ensemble’s third longplayer ‘Rituals’, which marks a significant leap for the Bristolian musicians. With their live-instrumentation-meets-electronic merging of styles, the group were always broader than the ‘new UK jazz’ tag which they were often given, but here their scope and boundary-pushing ambition is more evident than ever before.

Still maintaining a blend of spiritual jazz, dub, experimental and electronic soundscapes, here those elements are vigorously whipped-up into huge cyclones of sound, more song-based and accessible than before, but also almost psychedelic in its euphonic blend of colours, textures, facets and moods.

Expected Release: 6th September 2024
Expected Release: 6th September 2024
Black Vinyl

Delivery to the UK only - Dispatched within 48 hours

Cheap postage on CDs / DVDs / 7” singles

Collection available from Frome Shop

Additional information





, ,

Track Name
1. C'Mon
2. Blinded
3. Dust
4. Cold Light
5. Ezekiel
6. Fever Dream
7. Grounded
8. Madrid
9. Leviathan
10. The Rush / Let Go
11. Butterflies
12. In Time